Broker Check

Team

We believe our teamwork approach adds a broader perspective to all we do and provides increased benefits to our clients.

Our team of financial professionals can help you address:

  • Investing principles and strategies
  • Retirement investing and distribution strategies
  • Estate conservation issues
  • Risk management

We also can answer your questions, including:

  • Can I retire early?
  • Are my investments working hard enough?
  • What’s the best approach for college savings?
  • What are the elements of a sound estate strategy?
  • Do I have enough life insurance for my family?

Our experienced professionals have helped many people just like you with similar issues and concerns. We specialize in creating an approach that is designed to address your individual situation.

 

John Paul Caswell

President / Managing Principal

225.766.9700

jp_caswell@ironhorse-financial.com

John Paul Caswell has been working as the President / Managing Principal with Iron Horse Financial since 2013.

Read more

Charles Duplechain

Managing Director

225.301.1893

charles_duplechain@glic.com

Charles Duplechain has been working as a Managing Director with Iron Horse Financial since 2018.

 

Registered Representative & Investment Advisor of Park Avenue Securities, Financial Representative of Guardian

Read more

Christopher Jackler

Financial Advisor

985.634.6889

christopher.jackler@ironhorse-financial.com

Chris joined the Iron Horse Financial team in 2018. He is a graduate of Southeastern Louisiana University with a Masters Degree in Finance. Chris is passionate about helping others find financial confidence through a comprehensive...

Read more

Bradley Kavanagh

Managing Director

225.955.6214

bradley.kavanagh@ironhorse-financial.com

Brad started his career 11 years ago in New Jersey, where he was with New York Life’s South Jersey General Office, before transitioning into the management ranks. He was brought to the West Virginia Office to help grow, teach and...

Read more

Frederick Kyle Sharbaugh

LBS Specialist

225.766.9700

kyle_sharbaugh@ironhorse-financial.com

Kyle Sharbaugh is a Baton Rouge native. He has been working as a financial representative with Iron Horse Financial since 1997.

Read more

Erica Clover

Administrative Assistant

337.232.8480

337.232.8473

Erica_Clover@ironhorse-financial.com

Erica Clover is the Administrative Assistant at the Iron Horse Financial Lafayette office location.
Read more

Hannah Schaenzer

Administrative Assistant

225.766.9700

hannah_schaenzer@ironhorse-financial.com

Hannah Schaenzer has been working as an Administrative Assistant at Iron Horse Financial since 2015.

Read more

Ellen Alderman

Financial Representative

225.766.9700

ellen_alderman@ironhorse-financial.com

Ellen Alderman joined Iron Horse Financial as a Financial Representative in July of 2014.

Read more

Charles Alexander, CLU

Special Agent

318.548.8688

318.255.3668

charles_alexander@ironhorse-financial.com

Charles Alexander has been working as a Special Agent with Iron Horse Financial since 1996.

Read more

Walker Johnson

Financial Representative

225.772.4385

walker_johnson@ironhorse-financial.com

Walker focuses on proactive retirement planning for both retirees and executives contemplating retirement. This includes well-earned expertise in investment strategy. When suitable, he offers growth strategies and when applicable I...

Read more

Donald Kaufmann

Special Agent

225.413.9161

Donald_Kaufmann@ironhorse-financial.com

Donnie Kaufmann has been working as a financial representative with Iron Horse Financial since 2000.

Read more

James Leatherman

Financial Representative

318.443.7180

318.255.3668

James_Leatherman@ironhorse-financial.com

James Leatherman has been working as a financial representative with Iron Horse Financial since 1998.
Read more

Brent Malveaux

Financial Representative

225.288.2162

brent.malveaux@ironhorse-financial.com

Brent Malveaux has been a Financial Representative with Iron Horse Financial since April of 2019.

Read more

Stephen Rouprich

Onboarding Specialist

225.766.9700

stephen_rouprich1@ironhorse-financial.com

Stephen Rouprich has been with Iron Horse Financial since 2016. He is originally from New Orleans and moved to Baton Rouge in 2008. His career in the insurance and financial services industry began in 1990. Prior to joining Iron Horse...
Read more

Merl Schexnaildre

Special Agent

225.938.4356

Merl_Schexnaildre@ironhorse-financial.com

Merl Schexnaildre is a Houma native. He has been working as a financial representative with Iron Horse Financial since 1967.

Read more

Travis St. Pierre

Financial Representative

504.427.1913

504.598.6997

Travis_StPierre@ironhorse-financial.com

Travis St. Pierre has been a Financial Representative with Iron Horse Financial since 1996.

Read more

Bryan Touchet

Financial Representative

337.789.0089

337.232.8473

bryan_touchet@ironhorse-financial.com

Bryan Touchet is an Abbeville native. He has been working as a financial representative with Iron Horse Financial since 1998.
Read more

Shawn Wilson

Financial Representative

225.266.4573

shawn.wilson@ironhorse-financial.com

Financial Representative of Guardian.

Read more

Alyson Coyle

Financial Representative

225.369.1334

alyson.coyle@ironhorse-financial.com

Iron Horse Financial is excited to announce the entry of Alyson Coyle to our team of Financial Professionals. Alyson is a sincere, hard worker who entered Financial Services to help others accomplish financial and insurance goals....

Read more

Jefferry Preston

Financial Representative

504.344.5221

jefferry.preston@ironhorse-financial.com

Jefferry is originally from New Orleans, where he enjoyed sports, cooking with grandmom and the overall culture New Orleans offers. After high school graduation, Jefferry moved to Baton Rouge where he enrolled at LSU to study Sports...

Read more

Jonathan Evans

Financial Representative

985.246.0536

jonathan.evans@ironhorse-financial.com

Originally from the Cleveland, OH area, Jonathan moved to Louisiana in 2002, where he quickly fell in love with the city of New Orleans. Graduating with a degree in Education and Ministry, Jonathan has led successful ventures in both...

Read more